Hockey 101: AHL/NHL Affiliations


With the American Hockey League releasing the 2013-14 schedule yesterday, it was announced that the Albany Devils will be opening up on the road at Hartford for a 3:00 pm game on Sunday, Oct. 6. The Devils will play their Home Opener on Saturday, Oct. 12 at 5:05pm against the Utica Comets.

The Comets will be playing their inaugural season and are the AHL affiliate of the Vancouver Canucks. But what about all the other teams? In honor of the 2013-14 schedule release, this week’s Hockey 101 is a refresher course in AHL/NHL affiliations.

AHL Team NHL Team
Abbotsford Heat Calgary Flames
Adirondack Phantoms Philadelphia Flyers
Albany Devils New Jersey Devils
Binghamton Senators Ottawa Senators
Bridgeport Sound Tigers New York Islanders
Charlotte Checkers Carolina Hurricanes
Chicago Wolves St. Louis Blues
Grand Rapids Griffins Detroit Red Wings
Hamilton Bulldogs Montreal Canadiens
Hartford WolfPack New York Rangers
Hershey Bears Washington Capitals
Iowa Wild Minnesota Wild
Lake Erie Monsters Colorado Avalanche
Manchester Monarchs Los Angeles Kings
Milwaukee Admirals Nashville Predators
Norfolk Admirals Anaheim Ducks
Oklahoma City Barons Edmonton Oilers
Portland Pirates Phoenix Coyotes
Providence Bruins Boston Bruins
Rochester Americans Buffalo Sabres
Rockford Ice Hogs Chicago Wolves
San Antonio Rampage Florida Panthers
Springfield Falcons Columbus Blue Jackets
St. John’s Ice Caps Winnipeg Jets
Syracuse Crunch Tampa Bay Lightning
Texas Stars Dallas Stars
Toronto Marlies Toronto Maple Leafs
Utica Comets Vancouver Canucks
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins Pittsburgh Penguins
Worcester Sharks San Jose Sharks

Related posts


Subscribe to Devils E-News