he ECHL announced on Wednesday that the 2017 inductees for the ECHL Hall of Fame are Albany Devils Head Coach Rick Kowalsky as well as T. Paul Hendrick and Brad Phillips.

Update on Scott Wedgewood

Tuesday, November 29, 2016 by

On Tuesday morning, Scott Wedgewood had successful surgery to fix a torn labrum in his right shoulder.

Opening Weekend Events Scheduled

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 by

The Albany Devils invite all hockey fans to help celebrate the start of the 2016-17 season with two events this weekend. The team will host an Opening Night viewing party Friday and a Fan Fest before the Home Opener Saturday. Both events are free of charge.

Albany Devils Sign Ben Sexton

Wednesday, September 21, 2016 by

The Albany Devils have signed forward Ben Sexton to a one-year American Hockey League contract.

Schedule Adjustment

Friday, September 16, 2016 by

The Devils’ Wednesday, Nov. 23 game against the Toronto Marlies has been rescheduled to Tuesday, Nov. 22. Puck drop remains at 7 pm.

Presale for Albany Devils single-game tickets will begin on Tuesday, August 30 at 10 am and will last until the end of the day on Monday, September 5. Season Ticket Members will have early access to the presale, starting Thursday, August 25 at 10 am.

The American Hockey League has announced the 2016-17 Albany Devils schedule.

The Albany Devils will face the Hartford Wolf Pack in a preseason game at 1 pm on Sunday, Oct. 9 at Champions Skating Center in Cromwell, CT.

Devils Announce Five Home Dates

Thursday, July 28, 2016 by

In addition to the Home Opener on Oct. 15, the Devils will also play at Times Union Center on Nov. 12, Nov. 26, Jan. 28, Feb. 18 and Mar. 25.

Albany Devils Chief Executive Officer Christopher Ciceri has announced that he will retire at the end of the 2016-17 season. He will spend the upcoming year as a Special Advisor to New Jersey Devils and Prudential Center President Hugh Weber.

The Devils will face the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins in a preseason game at 7:05 pm on Thursday, Oct. 6 at Mohegan Sun Arena.

TOP